Team Tennis


The Albert has a strong tradition of team tennis and currently has six men’s teams and four ladies’ teams in the Staffordshire Tennis League. We are proud to have both Ladies and Mens A teams in the top league.

Matches are played from the start of April to the end of September. They often pull in big crowds and spectators can enjoy supporting our teams whatever the weather thanks to our heated courtside seating areas and welcoming bar.

We hold popular weekly practice sessions for team players.

For ladies it is Tuesday night 6:30pm - 8.15pm and for the men is Wednesday night 6.30pm - 8.15pm.

Important links for team player and captains:

Staffordshire Tennis League Links: 


Player activity

Registered Players

Nominated Players

Albert Fixtures 

Albert Tables 


 Mens Captain: Joey Brew


 Ladies Captain: Sally Thorogood



Mens A Team Captain -Joey Brew

Mens B Team Captain - Jason Griffiths
Mens C Team Captain - Matt Yates Mens D Team Captain - Steve Tomlinson
Mens E Team Captain - Richard Barratt Mens F Team Captain - John Haden

Ladies A Team Captain -Jenny Russell

Ladies B Team Captain- Sue Dumbell
Ladies C Team Captain- Bev Edwards

Ladies D Team Captain -Amanda Yates